Questions, comments or suggested links? Contact me at:

Mass Communication: Living in a Media World, a new text for Introduction to Mass Communication classes.

Living In A Media World Is Moving!

Living in a Media World will be on hiatus till the middle of August, and when we come back it will be at a new address: I am hoping to have RSS and indexing of content at the new site, so keep your eyes open. If you want a notice of when the new site goes online, drop me a note at See you in a couple of weeks.

Tuesday - August 1, 2006

Questions Worth Asking (Maybe)

Thursday - July 27, 2006

Thanks to SPJ's Press Notes for several of the items in today's entry.

Wednesday - July 26, 2006

Tuesday - July 25, 2006

Saturday - July 22, 2006

Questions Worth Asking (Maybe)

Wednesday - July 19, 2006

Questions Worth Asking (Maybe)

Monday - July 17, 2006

Saturday - July 15, 2006

50,000 Watch Dept. - What Have Journalists Been Counting?
50,000 continues to be a hugely popular number for journalists around the world. As I've mentioned previously, 50,000 is the number journalists and their sources use to describe something that is big enough to be serious, but not too big. So what have international journalists been counting over the last week?

Thursday - July 13, 2006

Tuesday - July 11, 2006

Monday - July 10, 2006

Friday - July 7, 2006

All Things New Are Old Again Dept. - New Media Displaced By Newer Media

Thursday - July 6, 2006

Questions Worth Asking (Maybe)
Where have I been? Getting the first online summer session finished off and the second one started up. We should be back to regular updates now.

Living in a Media World Archive